Capsule Wardrobe Update – Combatting Boredom

It’s been a couple months of slogging it out in my minimal capsule wardrobe… and I got bored. Part of me knew this would happen even though I hoped it wouldn’t. I guess I had it coming – even committed capsule wardrobe owners switch it up every season. Unfortunately, wardrobe boredom comes with the urge to shop, which is something I’m trying really hard not to do so much, for a plethora of reasons.

In a way, I’m lucky that my current location is a bit of a hindrance to recreational shopping but the internet is (frustratingly) always open and available. Browsing the sales, as you do, one little piece caught my eye… In a moment of brilliance I realised I might have solved my problem! I bought myself a baker boy hat in the Seed Heritage sale and I couldn’t be happier.

Wearing a boring outfit? Put on a hat!

Feeling a little low? Hat!

Considering becoming a secret agent? You guessed it, hat!

3F33E367-F101-4CED-81E3-4739C0FE7969

This gem cost me less than $5 (extra 50% off outlet sale, keep your eye out for those!) and I know I’ll love and wear it for a long time. Although I’m limiting my shopping, investing in current and future anti-boredom is always a good thing.

The Seed sale is over but these corduroy caps from You Rock Style are only $10 right now – the rest of the sale is amazing too – check it out.

6AF68621-F617-4543-B99B-233D7D44E83A2C1B9C5E-6CF9-4722-A784-C551FBF535E0